Reece Reading

Over the past 3 weeks while I read bedtime stories, Reece fiddles with his “quiet toy” in his lap. He examines those toys and occasionally laughs or tries to get Kai to trade toys with him. Sometimes I would wonder if he even realized that I was there reading. Tonight though, was something special. Reece began repeating the book after me. He had to stop of course, to say “Light on”; a frequent phrase we hear consistently throughout the day… but, he sat there and read with me tonight ❤

He's continuing to make leaps and bounds with his speech since July. Reece is now beginning to explore 3 word sentences and I can barely contain my excitement!

Leave a Reply

